The Board of Directors consists of the following positions:

  • President – Dick Pippen
  • 1st Vice President for Programs – David Orr
  • 2nd Vice President for Activities – Lanelle Bishop
  • Treasurer – Nanett Boerner
  • Secretary – Cynthia Bock
  • Newsletter Editor – Kris Morton
  • Membership Chair – Veronica Catrombon
  • Publicity Chair – Jim Rawson
  • Director—3 years – Mary Jo Shively
  • Director—2 years – Sheila Demkovich
  • Director—1 year – Carolyn Booker
  • AOS Representative – Bill Overton
  • Webmaster – Sue Roehl


In addition, there are positions which are non-elected, including:

  • Co-Newsletter Editor and Historian
  • Caring and Condolence Chair
  • Refreshment Chair
  • Culture Class Chair
  • Plant Competition Chair
  • Plant Table Workers
  • Plant Sale Chair
  • Photographer
  • Orchid Doctors
  • Raffle Table Workers
  • Show Chair and Co-Chairs


Upcoming Events

  • July 7, 2016
    Monthly Meeting

    Our program will feature our Scholarship Fund sponsored interns, under the direction of Dr. Lawrence Zettler, Professor of Biology and Director of the Orchid Recovery Program at Illinois College. Dr. Ernesto Mujica, of Cuba’s Ministry of Science, and leading Ghost Orchid expert, is also expected to attend.

    Flower Registration 6:30 p.m.
    Flower Judging 7:10 p.m.
    Meeting 7:30 p.m.
    Program 7:45 p.m.

    The Mini Culture Class with Bill Overton will be “Researching Orchid Pests & Diseases.” The class starts at 6 PM. All are welcome.

    6:30 pm,